Envisioning Wyoming as a place where the cultural life and heritage of the state thrives, and is valued, enjoyed, and supported by all.

In 1998, the Wyoming Legislature, recognizing that Wyoming and its people possess a unique cultural heritage, created the Wyoming Cultural Trust Fund (WCTF), including a five-member board named by the Governor. The mission of the Wyoming Cultural Trust Fund is to serve the citizens of Wyoming by supporting Wyoming’s culture and heritage through grant funding of innovative projects for the enjoyment, appreciation, promotion, preservation, and protection of the state’s arts, cultural and historic resources; and to support and invest in Wyoming institutions that help further this mission.


The WCTF can provide grant funding for all forms of arts and culture, including but not limited to:

  • Visual Art – photography, sculpture, painting, experimental, graphics
  • Performing Arts – theatre, dance, music
  • Crafts – clay, fiber, glass, leather, wood, jewelry, mixed-media
  • Design Arts – architecture, fashion, industrial, landscape
  • Media Arts – film, audio, video, technology/experimental
  • Literature – fiction, non-fiction, poetry, criticism
  • Folk/Traditional Arts – dance, music, crafts, oral traditions
  • Humanities – history, folklore/folklife, languages, anthropology, sociology
  • Historic and Architectural Preservation – conservation, survey, preservation planning, restoration or rehabilitation
  • Community Cultural Celebrations
  • Cultural Tourism

Wyoming Non-profit and governmental agencies may apply. Non-profit organizations must be determined tax-exempt by the Internal Revenue Service and incorporated in the State of Wyoming. Governmental agency means any state, tribal, federal, county or local government agency, including municipal subdivisions.

All programs and activities proposed must occur primarily within the State of Wyoming; although it is recognized that expertise may be based in other states, the final product/project/event or activity must occur in Wyoming. Promotional or marketing efforts of events/sites/projects may be directed and focused outside the state.

All Cultural Trust Fund grant awards must be matched dollar for dollar. Applications must demonstrate a match based either on cash and/or in-kind donations.

Click here to find out more!

Board Members

Susan Stubson, Casper -- Term 3/1/11 - 3/1/26
Nathan Doerr, Cheyenne -- Term: 3/1/23 - 3/1/26
Mary Hopkins, Laramie -- Term: 4/1/21 - 4/1/24
Nancy Schiffer, Kaycee -- Term 3/10 - 3/1/25
Brian Beauvais, Cody -- Term 1/9/23 - 3/1/25


Other Contacts:

Renée Bovée  - WCTF Program Coordinator
Sara Sheen - Ex-Officio Board Member


Meeting Minutes

Strategic Plan, Charter, and Rules & Regulations

Have a question? Contact Us